A sad blow

Last night I went to Ramallah in anticipation of watching the US election results with some Palestinian-Americans.

preparing for an evening of incisive political commentary
preparing for an evening of incisive political commentary

Whilst I was in all innocence making shift with US election-themed decorations, my bosom friend (BF) (see all previous posts, but particularly here, here, and here) was being denied re-entry to the West Bank at the Allenby/Malik Hussein crossing, along with two other coursemates. No reason was given.

visa refused to British citizen

We don’t yet know if the three of them will be able to continue their studies. Although I got my visa, it seems I was incredibly fortunate (slash non-Muslim), and their passports have that terrible stamp. Although optimism hasn’t died… I may still ask you all to make dua, as they say.

I didn’t sleep much because I was watching election coverage, and I’m pushing myself through a miserable day with lots of coffee and hugs and movie skype dates.

stars and bucks mug ramallah
homemade election results day remedy
7 Comments Add yours

  1. Benevolent Stepfather says:

    Sorry to hear that KD
    Chin up and bash on x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ambassadresstopantsfeels says:

      Thank you! We all in our flat feel it’s horrible not having our girl in the house. Feels really wrong.

      Like

  2. Mother says:

    It’s really bad, I’m sorry.

    Like

    1. ambassadresstopantsfeels says:

      I really hope they all get back. Our classes are too small and bare and wrong now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

